Edo Reps Tackle Obaseki, Demand 14 Assembly Members’ Inauguration

Members of the House of Representatives from Edo State, has criticised Governor Godwin Obaseki’s role in the continued delay in inaugurating 14 members of the state House of Assembly.

The Deputy Majority Leader of the House, Peter Akpatason, along with other All Progressives Congress members from the state, hosted principal officers of the Edo State House of Assembly in Abuja on Tuesday.

The visiting lawmakers included Marcus Onobun (Speaker), Roland Asoro (Deputy Speaker), Henry Okhuarobo (Majority Leader), Emma Okoduwa (Chief Whip), Sunny Ojiezele (Deputy Leader), Ephraim Aluebhosele (Deputy Whip) and Frank Okiye (former Speaker).

Add Your Comment