Eaglets Know U-17 Afcon Foes Today

The Golden Eaglets will know their opponents in the group stage of the CAF U-17 Africa Cup of Nations today, when the draw ceremony holds at 2pm Nigerian time at the Monotel Dar El Barka Hotel in Nouakchott, Mauritania.

The Fatai Amoo-led side, two-time champions of the competition, qualified for the U-17 AFCON after placing second at the WAFU B U-17 Tournament in Togo January, where they lost 3-2 to Ivory Coast in the final match.

The U-17 AFCON will be held in Morocco between March 13 and 31.

Other qualified countries aside Nigeria and Ivory Coast are Mali, Senegal, Zambia, South Africa and Uganda. Tanzania, Algeria, Morocco, Cameroon and Congo complete the 12-team tournament

Add Your Comment